Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Christians: Is it okay not to be "in touch" with Christianity?

I am curious because I had a friend who told me I am a good influence to him because he said I seem really in touch with Christianity, because I read the bible and pray everyday, and focus on works, in addition to having extraordinary discipline in regular life (God-given). But he doesn't focus on God on a regular basis, and just has fun, yet claims to be a genuine believer.A LOT OF "CHRISTIANS" are like this, and it makes me especially angry that I feel convicted almost every time I read the bible or attend a sermon, while others who are "better than me" because they grew up as a Christian say I am socially awkward because I "obsess" (term used used by lazy person to describe a determined person) about certain things I need to change in my life (mostly things I need to be doing, not mostly things I shouldn't be doing) because I'm convicted by what the Word says. They just think they're perfect because their level of Christianity is "more advanced" than mine, yet I was more mature about life than they were before I even heard about the gospel, and I am sure my condemnation for previously believing in hard work and good deeds would have been a lot softer than theirs, for having faith, but having no evidence of it! Someone please explain to me this BS about how someone can be a Christian, but not be in touch with their own religion? Is it like a special club, or something? I admit to watching too many Paul Washer videos, but I specifically want a "not in touch" Christian to speak up and tell me why they aren't going to hell. PRAISES TO ME FOR MY OPINION ON THIS SUBJECT IS NOT ENCOURAGED, but I encourage negative criticism as form of humility and conviction unto me, but ideally I need an answer to my question. Sorry for my profanity, and attitude, for I am a permanently angered person. Thank you.

No comments:

Post a Comment